# **APPLETREE GARDENS FIRST SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY INFORMATION FOR 2020/21**

### Governing body membership

Name of Governor	Category	Appointing body	Start date	Expiry date			
Caroline Cross	Co-opted	Governing body	23/01/19	22/01/23			
Andrea Jacqueline Tarran	Co-opted	Governing body	03/07/17	02/07/21			
Leanne Emma Clay	Co-opted	Governing body	30/01/18	29/01/22			
Neil Andrew Willis	Co-opted	Governing body	26/09/18	25/09/22			
Victoria Louise Parry	Co-opted	Governing body	26/09/18	25/09/22			
Timothy Rawsthorne*	Co-opted	Governing body	20/11/19	19/11/23			
Claire Emma Wedderman	Co-opted	Governing body	22/10/20	21/10/24			
Danielle Weatherall	Co-opted	Governing body	18/11/20	17/11/24			
Caroline Tindall	Foundation	North Tyneside Learning Trust	05/12/19	04/12/23			
Jillian Burrell*	Headteacher	Headteacher					
Helen Bruce	Headteacher	Headteacher					
Jayne Wilkinson	Acting Headteache	Acting Headteacher for one term until the new Headteacher came into post					
Sarah Bulman*	Local Authority	Governing body	29/11/17	28/11/21			
Kerry Ann Williams	Parent	Elected by parents	25/03/18	24/03/22			
Katie Oates	Parent	Elected by parents	28/11/19	27/11/23			
Debbie McGregor	Staff	Elected by staff	09/10/19	08/10/23			

\*S Bulman resigned on 20 November 2020 \*J Burrell retired on 31 December 2020

\*T Rawsthorne resigned on 23 April 2021

### Committees

Resources Kerry Ann Williams Neil Willis Vicky Parry Caroline Cross Leanne Clay Claire Wedderman Headteacher	Standards, Curriculum and Safeguarding Kerry Ann Williams Katie Oates Leanne Clay Caroline Tindell Andrea Tarran Debbie McGregor Debbie Weatherall Tim Rawsthorne Headteacher
Admissions	Performance Management
Leanne Clay	Leanne Clay
Headteacher	Caroline Cross
+ 1 other governor	Neil Willis

## Governor with specific responsibilities

Safeguarding and SEND – Leanne Clay
PE and Sports Premium – Neil Willis
EYFS – Kerry Williams
Geography – Katie Oates
Literacy and Art – Danielle Weatherall
Numeracy – Tim Rawsthorne and Kerry Williams
History – Caroline Cross
Pupil Premium and IT (including remote education) – Caroline Tindell
PSHCE/SMSC – Claire Wedderman
Science – Vicky Parry

### **Governors' Attendance Record**

The Governing body met once every half term during the academic year and also held an additional Extraordinary meeting to ratify the appointment of the new Headteacher.

Name of Governor	Category	GB mtgs	Resources mtgs	Standards, Curriculum and Safeguarding mtgs
Jill Burrell*	Headteacher	2/2	1/1	1/1
Jayne Wilkinson	Acting Headteacher	2/2	1/1	1/1
Helen Bruce	Headteacher	2/2	1/1	1/1
Andrea Tarran	Co-opted	7/7		3/3
Leanne Clay	Co-opted	7/7	3/3	2/3
Neil Willis	Co-opted	7/7	3/3	3/3
Victoria Parry	Co-opted	4/7	3/3	
Claire Wedderman	Co-opted	4/5	3/3	
Danielle Weatherall	Co-opted	3/4		
Caroline Cross	Co-opted	7/7	2/3	
Catherine Tindall	Foundation	7/7		3/3
Sarah Bulman*	Local Authority	0/3		
Kerry Ann Williams	Parent	4/7	2/3	
Tim Rawsthorne*	Parent	5/5		2/3
Katie Oates	Parent	7/7		2/3
Deborah McGregor	Staff	6/7		2/3

\*S Bulman resigned on 20 November 2020 \*J Burrell retired on 31 December 2020

\*T Rawsthorne resigned on 23 April 2021

### Governors' Register of Interests

Governor	Relevant business/pecuniary interests	Governor/Trustee of other schools/academies	Relationships with school staff
Kerry Ann Williams	Director of Doggone Vacation Ltd from July 2003	None declared	None declared
Katie Oates	Director of Fun Little Foodies Ltd and running cookery workshops for pupils at the school	None declared	None declared
Timothy Rawsthorne*	None declared	None declared	Wife is a teacher at the school
Andrea Jacqueline Tarran	None declared	None declared	Member of staff
Jayne Wilkinson	None declared	None declared	Acting Headteacher for one term
Helen Bruce	None declared	None declared	Headteacher
Jillian Burrell*	None declared	None declared	Headteacher
Neil Andrew Willis	None declared		
Danielle Weatherall	None declared		
Debbie McGregor	None declared		
Leanne Emma Clay	None declared		
Sarah Louise Bulman*	None declared		
Victoria Louise Parry	None declared		
Caroline Cross	None declared		
Caroline Tindall	None declared		
Claire Emma Wedderman	None declared		

\*S Bulman resigned on 20 November 2020 \*J Burrell retired on 31 December 2020 \*T Rawsthorne resigned on 23 April 2021